20 Mule Team Borax|Review and Giveaway


image

Being a Purex Insider, I was selected to review 20 Mule Team Borax.  I was familiar with Borax much in part to Pinterest and the many All natural cleaning boards I follow.  So we’ve all probably seen cleaning recipes with Borax as an ingredient, but what is it?  20 Mule Team Borax is 100% natural mineral from the earth.  Once removed from the ground it is washed, dried, and boxed for consumers.  Borax is the common name for sodium tetraborate: a naturally occurring substance produced by the perpetual evaporation of seasonal lakes.  Absolutely NOTHING is added.  No phosphates, chlorine, or any other additive chemicals.  So that’s something we can all feel good about!

image

Over 85% of homes have hard water, my current home is one of them.  Hard water is simply water that contains calcium and magnesium.  How does hard water affect laundry?  When you add detergent to hard water, some of the compounds attach to calcium and magnesium granules that settle on the bottom of your washing machine (your dishwasher as well), eventually retreating down the drain without actually cleaning your clothes (or dishes).  What a waste of detergent!  Borax naturally softens hard water which protects your detergent-so it can maximize it’s cleaning power.  I’m all for cleaner clothes and my boys socks, well let’s just say there have been times using detergent alone, that they’ve come out of the wash crunchy, GROSS!

image

There are soooo many great uses for Borax:
Baby Clothes
Laundry stains
Toilet Bowls
Garbage Disposals and Drains
Delicates
Carpets and Rugs
Dishwashers
Bathroom, Cleaning and Deoderizing
Kitchen, Cleaning and Deoderizing
Fine China
Outdoor Furniture
Mattress Odors

image

Needless to say, I was very excited to try 20 Mule Team Borax.  I simply added 1/2 cup of Borax to my regular  (Purex) laundry detergent.  I also added 1/2 cup of Borax to the bottom of my dishwasher along with my regular dishwashing detergent and I played on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest waited. Wow, I was truly excited with the results!  No more crunchy socks, my whites were MUCH whiter.  As for my dishes, there were no spots on my glasses and the entire dishwasher looked like new.  I will be using 20 Mule Team Borax for all of my washing needs.  If you would like to be entered to win a FREE product coupon to try it yourself simply share this post using the social media icons below and leave me a comment, letting me know how you shared.  Good Luck!
Borax is also running a Sweepstakes for $1500 and more Free product coupons Here!

Borax provided me a free sample of their product for this post.  However, all of the opinions expressed here are, as always, my own.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Feb 11, 2013 @ 21:33:03

    Reply

  2. Rhiannon Rowland
    Feb 12, 2013 @ 04:49:15

    Reply

  3. Wild Orchid
    Feb 12, 2013 @ 16:14:04

    shared on fb–https://www.facebook.com/wild.orchid.33821/posts/347196998729285

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    wildorchid985 @ gmail dot com

    Reply

  4. Stephanie G
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 22:03:30

    Thank you for this chance!

    Reply

  5. Heather!
    Feb 17, 2013 @ 15:38:29

    I shared this on Facebook!

    h4schaffer at gmail dot com

    Reply

  6. Billie Everly
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 17:58:56

    Reply

  7. Donna Cheatle
    Feb 20, 2013 @ 04:20:22

    I shared on facebook!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

