Ten Embarrassing Quirks About Me


image

We all have them, embarrassing little quirks that while may not be socially acceptable, are a part of our every day lives. I’ve decided to share mine in an attempt to make you all feel better about yourselves.

1.  I always buy an extra box of Peanut Butter Tastey Kakes when grocery shopping.  I then proceeded to hide them from the children.  Once I finish my stash, I usually eat the rest of their box as well.  I also lecture the kids about the importance of choosing healthy snacks, with a straight face.

2.  I procrastinate.  I am fully aware that doing a little each day is the smart way to complete any task.  However, I will wait until the last possible second to do everything.  I then yell out how I wish there were more hours in a day.  More hours to procrastinate that is.

3.  I’m silly.  I often burst out into song and dance throughout the day.  I’m not good at either.  But even the baby laughs, so I must be doing something right.

4.  I refuse to sort socks.  I sometimes wear socks that don’t match, as do my kids.  I see nothing wrong with this.

5.  I hate homework.  I hated it when I was in school and I hate it even more now that I have school aged children.  I feel like our evenings are consumed by it.  And since I teach my kids that it is bad to procrastinate it’s the one area I cannot procrastinate.  I hate being such a good role model.

6.  I love naps.  Not that I ever actually get them, but I often daydream about what it would be like to get a nap in every day! Pure heaven.

7.  I have un-managed Adult ADHD.  Yea embarrassing.  I plan on getting help with it just as soon as I find a home, job, ect.

8. I do not eat condiments (except ketchup) no mayo, mustard, salad dressing, dip. I know really strange. Thankfully none of my kids have inherited picky eating. Don’t you just hate that?

9. When I had a car, I would sneak through the Drive through before picking my kids up from school. Dollar menu baby. My kids do not eat that poison…but mom sure likes it!

10. The last embarrassing thing about me, which I have just learned while writing this list, I’m a huge hypocrite! Sorry, I just want what we all want, better for my kids.

Now who wants to make me feel better about myself? Please share your embarrassing quirks below.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MJ
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 00:02:20

    lol We don’t sort socks in this household either. Occasionally we’ll accidentally pull out a matching pair. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Samantha
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 16:35:53

    I cannot cannot cannot stand sorting socks. It is probably my LEAST favorite household chore. Glad I’m not alone! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Diane Nassy (@philZENdia)
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 17:58:37

    Hmm, I’d say that those things are not so embarrassing since I do most of them as well! Procrastination is my middle name.

    Reply

  4. Frugal Ferret (@FrugalFerrets)
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 18:21:45

    thanks for a good chuckle this morning – #1 is me with girl scout cookies!

    Reply

  5. JadeLouise Designs (@JadeLDesigns)
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 19:10:50

    I often sneak chocolate and fast food when kids aren’t around. i want them growing up with healtheir choices nad not being hooked on taht trash like I am. So When tehy are around we ALL do well at staying away from it, but when I’m on my own; it is far too easy to stop in and grab a burger and fries.

    Reply

  6. Sarah Parisi
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 19:49:53

    I’m with you on almost all of these. Also, I complain about my kids taking too long to get ready to get out of the house, but I’m often on the computer or trying to get some household chore finished long after we should have left :/

    Reply

  7. lenoriarose
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 20:21:27

    Its great to get to know you a bit better! I procrastinate too!

    Reply

  8. Melody Boals
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 20:49:36

    I’m also a huge procrastinator! I always live by the adage “Why do today what you can put off til tomorrow,” but then I remember “What is today, but yesterday’s tomorrow? Doh!

    Reply

  9. Nicoyle Simmons
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 21:56:31

    LOL, I do the same thing hiding the good snacks, eat my own and then try to sneak the kids. I usually get caught though.

    Reply

  10. Rhiannon Rowland
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 06:11:25

    These all sound about right to me, I do the majority of them! 🙂 My worst is laughing at inappropriate times, usually when I am nervous or uncomfortable with what someone else is saying or doing. Its not a full out laugh, more of a small giggle. But not because its even a remotely funny thing and I cannot stop myself from doing it.

    Reply

  11. Donna Cheatle
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 23:59:14

    I was going to reply to this post, but I put it off, lol. You state all of these things like they are faults! That just can’t be right. We can’t all be wrong! Socks must never be sorted. I’ve found the perfect solution. All of my socks are the same. I have about 10 pairs of exactly the same socks. There is no matching in my universe. My husband? All the same socks. My son? Same. None of us match socks. I’ve taught them all well!

    Reply

    • Tattoomommie
      Mar 04, 2013 @ 02:45:01

      Thank you Donna you’ve made me feel normal! Often while I surf through Blogosphere, I can’t help but feel a little less than adequate compared to some of these super moms who seem to have it all together. 🙂 Thanks for visiting!

      Reply

  12. DeDivahDeals
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 17:39:33

    Not too bad…sadly, I can’t think of any embarrassing things about myself – give me a few minutes….nah…can’t think of anything now…but back in the day….man oh man!

    Reply

Leave a comment